Nintendo of America has announced that the NX will be revealed tomorrow, October 20 at 7:00am PT.

According to the tweet, there isn’t going to be a big press conference where we will see The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild being played live on the NX. Instead, the reveal will consist of a 3-minute “preview trailer”. We’re guessing it will go over the main features of the new console, and maybe a few seconds of gameplay footage.

Since we are aware that most of the world doesn’t live on the West Coast, here are the correct times for a few other places:

  • US West Coast: 7:00am
  • US East Coast: 10:00am
  • UK: 3:00pm
  • Germany: 4:00pm
  • Israel: 5:00pm
  • Japan (Tokyo): 11:00pm
  • Australia (Sydny): 11:00am October 21

There are plenty of rumors and half-confirmed reports about the NX, so at this point we know pretty much what to expect. However, there’s still a change Nintendo will surprise us all with a mind-blowing reveal.

See you all here right after the announcement. We still have the Red Dead Redemption 2 trailer to watch about an hour later, so October 20 is going to be one heck of a day.


Some of our posts include links to online retail stores. We get a small cut if you buy something through one of our links. Don't worry, it doesn't cost you anything extra.